Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-07-2008, 07:56 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

single stage and dual stage heat pump


I've just installed a Honeywell RTH7400 T-stat. A programing option is 1) single stage or 2) dual stage.

I chose single stage but don't really know whether or not my Temp Star heat pump is single or dual. The mod # for the heat pump is NHP030AKC2.

Can anyone give me some advice?

Thanks,
Sean

vshaynes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 09:18 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,186
Rewards Points: 500
Default

single stage and dual stage heat pump


I can't find any information on your furnace.

Setting it for one stage will just come on full power versus a staged ramp up of the heat. This will not take advantage of the added efficiency of the furnace if it has the option of two stage.

I would call Tempstar and ask them.

Marvin Gardens is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.