Should I Connect Mallory Capacitor - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2013, 07:23 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

should i connect mallory capacitor


should i connect second wire of mallory capacitor

it is in condensing unit of bryant

and now only one of the two wires is connected.

that wire is connected to one leg of the contactor

the capacitor visually is ok

and it passes the little i can test it with my vom meter

i asked at johnstone and was asked to leave.

124-149 MFD 250 VAC
psu12435

the unit runs ok without second wire but summer is coming

Advertisement

wp51dos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 07:31 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,421
Rewards Points: 4,490
Default

should i connect mallory capacitor


Probably best if you posted a pic of the wiring.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to replace condensor fan motor? twags HVAC 43 07-22-2013 09:09 PM
Failing Capacitor - Why? TipsyMcStagger HVAC 4 10-02-2012 12:38 PM
capacitor blew again!! frocker HVAC 6 07-24-2012 09:42 PM
run capacitor blew up caught fire in AC unit. saltshaker30 HVAC 2 07-01-2010 10:08 PM
Condenser motor and Capacitor confusion ryanru HVAC 5 06-26-2010 01:25 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts