Running New Returns - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2013, 12:38 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NJ
Posts: 77
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Running new returns


I'm adding new supplies and returns to my finished basement. I know I need to careful where to place the supply that I don't steal air from existing supply vents on the first floor. Do I need to be as concerned with the returns?? Can I cut a return in a branch that has the first floor return vent within a few feet above it??

Advertisement

Stcrosby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 01:40 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Running new returns


Cut in at the main trunk instead of a branch

Advertisement

Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2013, 03:44 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NJ
Posts: 77
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Running new returns


that's what I figured.
Stcrosby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Condenser fan was running backwards until I ... justplumducky HVAC 8 06-25-2013 09:16 PM
1991 Pontiac 6000 v6 3.1l running rough Patriot_RAM Automotive Repairs 17 10-09-2010 05:00 AM
Why is Inducer Fan Running? artbuc HVAC 3 07-31-2010 10:39 AM
taco 700 constantly running.... drizzyboy HVAC 3 11-27-2007 08:03 AM
Reducing size of very large air-vent returns in floor? AllGoNoShow HVAC 3 09-19-2006 10:36 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts