Running New HVAC Ducts - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2008, 10:53 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Running new HVAC ducts


In my home I have 3 floor registers that are not hooked up to my HVAC system. Will it hurt my system to split the existing duct lines to make the other unused registers work?

Advertisement

Punjabtantrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2008, 05:36 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,519
Rewards Points: 4,682
Default

Running new HVAC ducts


Deoends how your duct work was sized. You might not get enough air out of those registers.
And could lose air flow to others.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ducts , hvac , new ducts , splitting ducts


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
water on HVAC ducts ugabulldog HVAC 3 08-11-2008 05:53 AM
Framing around HVAC ducts raam HVAC 2 05-25-2008 06:38 PM
HVAC Condenser fan not running DougE HVAC 4 09-01-2007 01:44 PM
Using PVC ducts instead of standard ducts robertmazzo HVAC 3 10-05-2006 05:26 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts