Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-31-2012, 05:55 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

rheem model rrka-a024jk06e


does anyone know where the high limit switch is on the circuit board

NickGiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 06:10 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Rewards Points: 0
Default

rheem model rrka-a024jk06e


its not.....

carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 06:12 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 0
Default

rheem model rrka-a024jk06e


Oh ok. If the heat is running upstairs but not downstairs then what is the problem. An HVAC guy said the high limit switch might have tripped given the diagnostic from the light on the circuit board
NickGiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 06:38 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Rewards Points: 0
Default

rheem model rrka-a024jk06e


Quote:
Originally Posted by NickGiles View Post
Oh ok. If the heat is running upstairs but not downstairs then what is the problem. An HVAC guy said the high limit switch might have tripped given the diagnostic from the light on the circuit board
you have 2 furnaces and what is the make and model ofthe one not working
carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 06:53 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 0
Default

rheem model rrka-a024jk06e


its the make and model listed in the name of the thread. rheem model rrka-a024jk06e
NickGiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 06:56 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Rewards Points: 0
Default

rheem model rrka-a024jk06e


the hi limit will have 2 wires on it above the gas valve usually...... don't sell rheem.... post a picture we will point it out for you...
carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 07:13 PM   #7
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 0
Default

rheem model rrka-a024jk06e


ok thank you. Ill have to do it tomorrow its dark in east tn where I am not and I don't have a light that shines on where the unit is located.
NickGiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 07:24 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Rewards Points: 0
Default

rheem model rrka-a024jk06e


very well.... someone will help you .....

carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rheem gas furnace RGLG-07NAUER fan won't activate via t-stat Dave_Anderson HVAC 8 08-08-2012 09:53 PM
Rheem Gas Furnace, Info on this model ahenderson HVAC 3 12-23-2011 10:57 AM
Rheem Imperial (1990s model) does not work doku HVAC 2 01-09-2011 01:26 AM
older rheem furnace 1990 model rheem imperial 80 twbeach HVAC 2 12-07-2010 06:06 PM
Compare Carrier Model 25HNA936A003 versus Model 25HPA636 gchapman General DIY Discussions 0 11-02-2010 12:52 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.