Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-21-2009, 08:05 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Replacing an OLD Honeywell thermostat


Current thermostat is a Honeywell Pioneer (made in the USA) to date it. I want to replace and purchased a Honywell CT31A but the directions stat colored wires and my current OLD thermostat has only 2 wires both black. This controls a Peterson heater only, no A/C. What do I do???

Parent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 08:47 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Replacing an OLD Honeywell thermostat


One wire goes to R and the other to W

Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing thermostat...................... sktn77a HVAC 6 09-02-2009 10:07 PM
new honeywell rth6300b to replace very old honeywell thermostat Designman20 HVAC 2 05-06-2009 04:43 AM
Honeywell VisionPro Thermostat infoskr HVAC 32 12-17-2008 03:44 AM
Wiring/Programming of a Honeywell TH8320 Thermostat homrjheath HVAC 4 10-15-2008 01:30 PM
Wiring help - Honeywell Thermostat w/ Carrier Heat Pump Tom Williams HVAC 7 09-14-2008 07:40 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.