Replacing Furnace - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2010, 10:15 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 14
Rewards Points: 10
Default

replacing furnace


I am looking to replace the 20 year old oil furnace in my 14 x 72 mobile home. I live in western PA. I can have a natural gas line run but not sure how much that would cost. Do you think I should stay with oil or switch to gas? Also what make of furnace would you suggest?
thanks

Advertisement

ronsyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 06:28 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,419
Rewards Points: 4,488
Default

replacing furnace


Depends on what the gas rate will be. And what your oil cost is.

Any of the Nordyne MH units will be fine. Or Coleman.

Advertisement

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to beenthere For This Useful Post:
ronsyl (06-10-2010)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 04:51 PM
Replacing my furnace... Confused on Diaphragm vs closed... nperkins HVAC 11 12-26-2008 08:15 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 02:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 02:45 AM
Replacing My Furnace, few simple questions compression HVAC 10 02-03-2007 06:00 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts