Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-19-2011, 05:28 AM   #16
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,025
Rewards Points: 3,714
Default

which refridgerant lines are operational on ac


Quote:
Originally Posted by plummen View Post
ive only actually seen it once ,thats why i wanted to make sure!
although ive never seen a lineset run under a concrete slab before
Line set under slab is common in some areas, Florida for one.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 10:59 AM   #17
noshoff
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 33
Rewards Points: 25
Default

which refridgerant lines are operational on ac


Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc Holliday View Post
someone kill me now.

doOd, that is not two sets, that's the ONLY set.
I pulled one lineset out of the stemwall of the foundation. It obviously was the non operational lineset. The lineset up in the ceiling therfore is the lineset causing cool air to blow into the room. ..........two sets!
shadowbuilder is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shadowbuilder For This Useful Post:
Doc Holliday (12-20-2011)
Old 12-20-2011, 06:35 PM   #18
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,876
Rewards Points: 2,204
Default

which refridgerant lines are operational on ac


That's not what it sounded like in the post where you described two lines going to the evap and two lines going to the condenser whcih would make that particular lineset one set but gOod, you got it at least.
__________________
Thanks.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 06:40 PM   #19
HVAC Tech/ Browns Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dayton, ohio
Posts: 541
Rewards Points: 500
Default

which refridgerant lines are operational on ac


Quote:
Originally Posted by plummen View Post
ive only actually seen it once ,thats why i wanted to make sure!
although ive never seen a lineset run under a concrete slab before
Lot of them here in Dayton.We do the Wright Patterson Air Force base and nothing but line sets in concrete slab. That the housing part

Tator1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connect Air Cond Drain to House Waste lines AdamOJ Plumbing 19 11-23-2011 07:47 AM
Low point in water supply lines dave11 Plumbing 3 02-01-2011 08:13 PM
slow hot water lines sobro Plumbing 3 11-05-2010 11:44 AM
Why move/replace heat pump refrigerant lines? EdLank HVAC 1 05-09-2010 06:02 AM
water lines on slab toolbelt Tina Plumbing 6 05-21-2009 08:05 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.