Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-21-2010, 04:23 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Re-arranging ducts


Looking to see if there is a way to safely pass an A/C duct through one 2x10 joist, so the A/C floor register can be moved one joist bay over. Any ideas?

John McL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 05:53 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,981
Rewards Points: 3,632
Default

Re-arranging ducts


Under it.

Why can't you just rerun it from the main trunk line.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 01:09 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Re-arranging ducts


It's cerrtainly possible, but difficult in this case, so was looking for alternatives. Thanks.
John McL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing Ducts kuwdjones HVAC 4 01-09-2010 05:01 PM
two 3" bathroom ducts to one 4" exhaust? KAdams4458 HVAC 8 10-08-2009 04:05 PM
Noisy Ducts jasoncw HVAC 1 10-29-2008 12:51 AM
Using PVC ducts instead of standard ducts robertmazzo HVAC 3 10-05-2006 05:26 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.