Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-17-2010, 11:03 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

R-410-a


What is the proper way to top off a new R-410-A CONDENSING UNIT

egrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 11:08 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 35
Default

R-410-a


Do you have a txv or not?

DIY_HVAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 02:19 AM   #3
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

R-410-a


By superheat and subcooling press and temp.
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 04:36 AM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,538
Default

R-410-a


Quote:
Originally Posted by egrider View Post
What is the proper way to top off a new R-410-A CONDENSING UNIT
With a new R410A matching indoor coil.

Measuring the line set length, and adding the manufacturers listed amount of refrigerant for that line set length and matching coil.

Then checking both super heat and cub cooling to manufacturer's specs. And adding or removing refrigerant as needed.

R410A should be added as a liquid.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.