Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-13-2010, 11:56 PM   #1
Quick Learner
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Programmable Thermostat to Furnace Wiring


I recently upgraded my thermostat to a Honeywell RTH7500D. My furnace is a Lennox G50UH. I only have two wires attached to my thermostat: W and R. Everything works fine, but am I missing out on some functionality or efficiency with only these two connections? Thanks.

JeremyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 07:05 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Programmable Thermostat to Furnace Wiring


Missing the ability to turn on the blower independantly. Other then that it's a single stage furnce so it's either on or off. Run another wire from the thermostat G terminal to the furnace G terminal if you want the on/auto fan function to work.

Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring on Hunter Analog Thermostat woomama HVAC 16 03-22-2010 02:52 PM
Thermostat wiring jetmanaz HVAC 1 08-09-2009 08:13 PM
HELP!! My thermostat isn't turning my furnace off!! Mac Danny HVAC 14 12-30-2008 12:12 AM
Wiring new Thermostat to new furnace hartkem HVAC 7 11-11-2008 08:09 PM
Thermostat wiring advice tsugacanadensis HVAC 2 11-04-2008 08:04 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.