Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-14-2010, 11:14 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Share |
Default

Program Luxpro thermostat


I want to cancel program and use setting manually. How? Luxpro PSP511C. (Was able to change the time, that is all I knew how to do) Thanks.

Lenore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010, 11:46 AM   #2
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,011
Default

Program Luxpro thermostat


Check it out:http://www.luxproproducts.com/support.html

__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010, 11:50 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Program Luxpro thermostat


I can read but I still can't understand how to do it. Need step by step instruction. Even have the written operating instructions in my hand.
Lenore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010, 11:55 AM   #4
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,011
Default

Program Luxpro thermostat


Take a break for 10 mins then carefully read the section where it says using "Temperature Hold"

http://www.luxproproducts.com/pdfs/P...ENG_Manual.pdf
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".

Last edited by yuri; 11-14-2010 at 11:58 AM.
yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010, 12:48 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Program Luxpro thermostat


I think it worked. I just opened the door, arrow was on "run",then pressed the "hold" button. In window it now says"hold". Someone else programmed it with w/e,nights,etc. I now work eves.,want it to be 62deg. when I am away.So you think that it will be that set temp until I set it by just using arrows "up" or "down"? Thanks. L
Lenore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010, 01:01 PM   #6
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,011
Default

Program Luxpro thermostat


It will stay there forever ( you can raise and lower it however you like) unless you press Hold again which then runs the setback program. If you switch it from heat to off or ac then it releases the hold and runs the program

__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with LuxPro PSP722E Thermostat edfiero HVAC 9 12-06-2010 06:31 PM
Carrier Edge Thermostat Installation Issue ptalar HVAC 1 07-13-2010 05:40 PM
Honeywell Prestige HD thermostat wiring 1H/1C + Humidification System TekGamer HVAC 0 07-09-2010 11:58 PM
Help Needed - Program Honeywell Prestige Thermostat hennyh HVAC 2 11-19-2009 05:59 PM
Need Help with Luxpro 722E Thermostat tedzia HVAC 1 07-23-2008 05:18 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.