Pressure Switch Error - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2010, 11:14 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Pressure switch error


I've got the same issue going on here. I don't know if it is a vacuum issue or switch issue. I have to squeeze the tube closest to the sensor to get it to work . If you find a solution please share! Thanks!

Advertisement

Jimmydean_77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 11:19 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Pressure switch error


It is an American standard ameristar. I've had it 3 years now.

Advertisement


Last edited by Jimmydean_77; 11-16-2010 at 11:25 PM.
Jimmydean_77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2010, 01:46 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Pressure switch error


Check to see if vent fan is on & hose does not have a hole or water in it. My fan wasn't coming on which led me to replace the board which fixed my problem.
phoneman77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 10:25 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Pressure switch error


I had to blow out the intake and exaust piping. Somehow they were plugged and it fired right up after I did that. I called my installer and he helped me on the phone instead of charging a service call! Thanks for your info. It is appreciated, Jim.
Jimmydean_77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
goodman pressure switch error 3 blinks mrbac HVAC 4 03-12-2013 12:43 AM
Older air compressor wiring help lash-1295 Electrical 91 12-23-2009 01:46 PM
Modification to an existing pump switch DRBLKJK Electrical 10 08-23-2009 04:06 PM
Could a failed condensor fan raise pressure/trip high pressure limit switch? (Rheem) hennyh HVAC 6 07-30-2009 03:04 PM
Comfortmaker RPJ - 3 Flashes - Pressure Switch Contacts Open olgranddad HVAC 9 02-21-2009 04:07 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts