Pressure Switch Connection Problem - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2010, 11:07 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Rewards Points: 10
Default

pressure switch connection problem


Is there a way to check the wire connection to the pressure switch? the swich itself is good but only works when laying on the floor, not mounted. i am assuming its the connection. Lennox ghr26.
thank you,
wayne

Advertisement

wayfis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 02:41 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,442
Rewards Points: 4,530
Default

pressure switch connection problem


Trashed your other thread. Please don't make duplicate threads, thank you.

Your pressure switch is probably fine.

The tech should have checked to see how much pressure it was sensing.

You may have a restricted vent.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pressure switch issue? or something else... rp4985 Plumbing 8 07-11-2009 03:31 PM
Pressure Switch Stuck Closed --heat works but A/C doesnt assassinmunky HVAC 0 06-23-2009 03:49 PM
Wierd 3-Way Swirch Problem. Armitage Electrical 3 02-22-2009 08:52 PM
Comfortmaker RPJ - 3 Flashes - Pressure Switch Contacts Open olgranddad HVAC 9 02-21-2009 04:07 PM
3 way switch problem Rschrei518 Electrical 2 01-04-2008 01:35 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts