Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-14-2007, 12:13 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

Pressure switch


Can anyone tell me where the pressure switch on a Rheem furnace is located. I don't know what model I have. It looks like it was put in when the house was built in the early 90's. It is a hot surface ignition upflow furnace. Heat went out and from what I've gathered looking on the web is that it may be he pressure switch but I cannot locate it. I have an idea of what it looks like but I see nothing that resembles it when I open up my furnace. Can someone point me in the right direction.

hateheater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2007, 10:55 AM   #2
Union HVAC Tech.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 607
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Pressure switch


Not to be a prick but if you can't find the pressure switch on a Rheem upflow you shouldn't be working on a furnace, call a pro.

bigMikeB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2007, 09:29 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Pressure switch


Quote:
Originally Posted by bigMikeB View Post
Not to be a prick but if you can't find the pressure switch on a Rheem upflow you shouldn't be working on a furnace, call a pro.
Wow instead of replying like a PRICK you could of just told me where it was. I did call a pro you a$$. Heater went down and before the pros could make it out to my house I decided to poke around maybe learn something.
hateheater is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
goodman pressure switch error 3 blinks mrbac HVAC 4 03-11-2013 11:43 PM
Bad pressure switch? gshock HVAC 3 11-13-2007 07:15 PM
Pressure Switch Problem? jamespappin HVAC 1 10-28-2007 02:32 AM
Basic Switch wiring question; Dimmer to Toggle switch (Pictures included) inspectator Electrical 8 08-07-2007 01:19 AM
What engages pressure switch? dfferg HVAC 1 09-12-2005 10:27 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.