Plenums - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2013, 07:19 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
Rewards Points: 25
Default

plenums


i'm buying a goodman aruf18b14 air handler,does anyone know what size plenums I would need ...would like to buy plenum when I buy the air handler...

Advertisement

buck545 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 07:23 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,424
Rewards Points: 4,494
Default

plenums


Specs for that air handler are on Goodman's website.

Advertisement

__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to beenthere For This Useful Post:
ben's plumbing (04-29-2013)
Old 04-29-2013, 07:54 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
Rewards Points: 25
Default

plenums


I know, but with the way they have the diagrams I couldn't figure it out...
buck545 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 08:14 PM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,424
Rewards Points: 4,494
Default

plenums


Supply opening 11X13 1/2
Return opening 13 1/8X17 5/16, if butting against the bottom of the air handler, then its 15 1/2X22
__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to beenthere For This Useful Post:
ben's plumbing (04-29-2013)
Old 04-29-2013, 09:15 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
Rewards Points: 25
Default

plenums


thank you!!!!....just a couple more questions than i'll be all set.
buck545 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 06:21 AM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
Rewards Points: 25
Default

plenums


not finding that exact size plenum, the closest that I can find on line is 14by 14 or a 17 by 12....which would be a better fit...
buck545 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 06:27 AM   #7
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,424
Rewards Points: 4,494
Default

plenums


For supply 14x14
__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 06:41 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
Rewards Points: 25
Default

plenums


now i'm going to be just butting up against the bottom of the unit for my supplys, what size duct would I need for that? and thanks again for the help
buck545 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 09:43 PM   #9
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,424
Rewards Points: 4,494
Default

plenums


Unless in a down flow configuration, the bottom is the return.

14X14 for supply plenum if your just butting against the air handler.

Advertisement

__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
plenums buck545 HVAC 5 03-25-2013 04:32 PM
Questions about my return plenums Mijotter HVAC 3 12-07-2012 01:17 PM
Installing Registers in Plenum's? BIG1RED9 HVAC 3 07-31-2012 05:51 PM
I need measurements for plenums TANNY HVAC 6 01-17-2012 11:12 PM
running extended plenums side by side BlueBSH HVAC 3 07-11-2011 08:13 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts