Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-22-2013, 07:40 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 49
Share |
Default

plenums


how would I goabout sizing a new plenum

buck545 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 08:29 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,547
Default

plenums


With a tape measure. LOL


Just a plenum, or an extended plenum.

__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 08:34 PM   #3
how
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,489
Default

plenums


details???
Do you already have the furnace? the a/c? the heating & cooling requirements for the home?
how is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 10:08 AM   #4
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Default

plenums


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
With a tape measure. LOL


Just a plenum, or an extended plenum.

I use a fold up ruler...Can't stand a tape measure.
hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 08:29 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 1,046
Default

plenums


Man you guys scared him off!
__________________
digitalplumber is just a name for use here, I am not a plumber!
digitalplumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 03:32 PM   #6
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,547
Default

plenums


Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalplumber View Post
Man you guys scared him off!
He hasn't been back since before the first reply to his thread.

__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Questions about my return plenums Mijotter HVAC 3 12-07-2012 12:17 PM
Installing Registers in Plenum's? BIG1RED9 HVAC 3 07-31-2012 04:51 PM
I need measurements for plenums TANNY HVAC 6 01-17-2012 10:12 PM
running extended plenums side by side BlueBSH HVAC 3 07-11-2011 07:13 PM
Running network wiring in a cold air return vent? mcvane Electrical 26 04-19-2007 07:52 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.