Please Help No Heat Upstairs Radiator Downstairs Is Fine !!! - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2008, 02:12 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Please Help No Heat Upstairs Radiator Downstairs Is Fine !!!


My temporary fix has been to force water into the furnace and bring it to about 11psi. I then bleed the radiators until i get water. This works for a few weeks or so then I lose heat agian. It seems that i lose water and pressure. I have no leaks in the house. Its a small area 800 sqft to heat so its not a big system....any ideas or advice/help would be great!!!!


Thank You

Advertisement

CARL7480 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 06:52 PM   #2
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,630
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Please Help No Heat Upstairs Radiator Downstairs Is Fine !!!


hot water radiators with a circulator is the pump running during the heating cycle in the boiler...and your working with 1 stat?

Advertisement

biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 09:43 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Please Help No Heat Upstairs Radiator Downstairs Is Fine !!!


i cant tell if its working i cant feel or hear anything.... its hot and the pipe coming out of it is hot
CARL7480 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2008, 03:46 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 14
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Please Help No Heat Upstairs Radiator Downstairs Is Fine !!!


a hot water system is a boiler not a furnace. Just mentioning it because it threw me off answering another thread....

11psi is normal...nothing forced about..is your water feed valve on??..it should be on all the time and right after it should be your h2o regulator..h2o will auto feed and keep the pressure up to where it should be....

next...is the ciculator running???? 1 circulator??? zone valves??? how many thermostats???

if you have one stat (one zone) you are prob. just running low on water and water will feed the lowest loop first.
econoline is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting a House..heatpump or no? DavidsCPU HVAC 10 02-07-2010 11:22 PM
Testing FuelMaster 21 Module? Heat Pump no Run. thehotrod11 HVAC 3 12-29-2007 03:11 PM
HVAC Upstairs QUESTION Statecowboy HVAC 1 09-15-2007 12:15 PM
baseboard heat upstairs not working TraceyLee HVAC 1 10-23-2005 06:47 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts