Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-30-2008, 10:56 AM   #31
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Payne Vs Goodman


I am going with the goodman 95% 2 stage.
1800 installed

thanks everyone for your help

darman16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 11:25 AM   #32
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 368
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Payne Vs Goodman


Quote:
Originally Posted by darman16 View Post
I am going with the goodman 95% 2 stage.
1800 installed

thanks everyone for your help
Sounds good. Just make sure whoever is going to install that does a load calc to be sure you get the correct size model. I have a 92 AFUE 80K BTU furnace serving a 4 bedroom with sub-par duct-work setup.

If that unit is too big you will be short-cycling causing comfort issues and shorten its lifespan. If that doesn't convince you having the unit closer in size may even knock down that price tag a little.

So demand a load calc (aka Manual J) and post back the results here so we can confirm the recommended unit.
dac122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 07:25 AM   #33
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Payne Vs Goodman


Thanks Everyone,

I got my new 95% 2 stage Goodman furnace installed.
75000btu

works great.

Of corse though I dont need it this week. It's nice and warm here.
darman16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 08:32 AM   #34
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Payne Vs Goodman


Quote:
Originally Posted by darman16 View Post
I am going with the goodman 95% 2 stage.
1800 installed

thanks everyone for your help


Does anyone see anything wrong with this post
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 09:44 AM   #35
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Payne Vs Goodman


whats wrong?

darman16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Evaporator coil for Goodman A/C leschuler HVAC 2 09-25-2008 12:43 PM
goodman furnace nhicks HVAC 3 02-09-2008 06:25 PM
Replacing an 20 year old gas forced air with a 95% 2 stage goodman, goodman 40" tall, englewood1 HVAC 12 09-25-2007 11:37 PM
new 3 ton hvac Payne units. No cool air comes out when fan, compressor,thermostat run runbikeengr HVAC 10 04-10-2007 05:59 PM
Sub is swapping Amana for Goodman Dragon HVAC 22 02-04-2007 07:54 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.