Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-13-2006, 07:59 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Question

PAYNE Pressure switch error code 23


I have a Payne gas heater that is not starting with error code 23. This says it's a crimped hose or stuck switch. I don't see the hose being crimped so, I shut off the juice and turned it back on, still failed. I flicked the presure switch and recycled again this time it came on. It has failed again and was able to get it started. My question is it something in the hoses or truely a bad switch. Can anyone recommend someting to try before buying a new switch?:confused:

WRKPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 07:37 AM   #2
weinstall.ca
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: mississauga Ontario
Posts: 36
Rewards Points: 25
Post

PAYNE Pressure switch error code 23


Quote:
Originally Posted by WRKPA
I have a Payne gas heater that is not starting with error code 23. This says it's a crimped hose or stuck switch. I don't see the hose being crimped so, I shut off the juice and turned it back on, still failed. I flicked the presure switch and recycled again this time it came on. It has failed again and was able to get it started. My question is it something in the hoses or truely a bad switch. Can anyone recommend someting to try before buying a new switch?:confused:
It does not have to be a pinched line.
Sometimes you can it may be that you have to cut a small piece of the tube off at both ends. say about 1/2 an in.
If that does not work make sure that the tubing coming off of the ventor motor is higher than the pressure switch sometimes water will get in the tube if it is too low.
Make sure that your contractor put in b venting from your furnace to your chimney liner.
Also make sure that there is no retrictions in your venting.

Then make sure all your connections are tight.
If all this fails to work then you proballly have a bad pressure switch on your furnace.

Allan Thorne
Clarkson Comfort Zone Heating and Air
Mississauga Ontario

allan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trane XE80 (Pressure Switch Indicator Err) cherande HVAC 7 09-25-2008 01:02 AM
Basic Switch wiring question; Dimmer to Toggle switch (Pictures included) inspectator Electrical 8 08-07-2007 02:19 AM
RUUD Gas Furnace Pressure Switch? erik11 HVAC 8 12-07-2006 12:39 AM
Detached garage adding a 3 way switch. Slatherd Electrical 4 01-02-2006 03:53 PM
What engages pressure switch? dfferg HVAC 1 09-12-2005 11:27 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.