Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-21-2010, 01:05 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: WV
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

Payne Furnace error code 14


I have a payne furnace, the M# is py1pnb030060aaaa. When turning the thermostat to heat, the unit ignites three times and kicks right back off. On the fourth time the heat kicks on it will run for about 15 minutes then kicks off. It then gives me I slow blink and 4 fast blinks. Anybody got any ideas?

brian41527 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 07:32 AM   #2
HVAC Tech/ Browns Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dayton, ohio
Posts: 541
Default

Payne Furnace error code 14


Clean Flame sensor. It a round small rod front of a burner. You need to clean but dont use sand paper use something like dollar bill to clean it.

Tator1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lennox Furnace G27M Series Unreliable operation: pressure switch or else? sheppard1977 HVAC 7 01-14-2013 05:42 PM
Payne furnace problem Laughingchi HVAC 22 05-16-2009 04:31 PM
Payne Furnace getting 31 code gunner HVAC 1 03-11-2009 03:36 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.