Payne 376C Stopped Working - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2011, 08:34 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Payne 376C Stopped working


I have a Payne 376c Furnace that seems to have just stopped working. The inducer motor turns on and eventually the blower motor turns on but the HSI never heats up so of course the burners never light. Is there anything that this specifically indicates??

BTW, the furnace uses a 310305-201 controller so it has no diagnostic dsplays. Also, shorting together the two self test pins didn't seem to do anything.

Advertisement

dhigginx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 09:26 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Payne 376C Stopped working


Voltage to the HSI ?

Advertisement

Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 09:45 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Payne 376C Stopped working


I just checked about 2.5Vac
dhigginx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 09:52 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Payne 376C Stopped working


Bad control board then.
Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 10:33 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Payne 376C Stopped working


I so $229.87 hoped that wasn't the problem!!!
dhigginx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 08:19 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Payne 376C Stopped working


I pulled the controller board out in anticipation of replacing it and I thought that just for grins I would check the output of the 24V transformer. To my surprise it read 6.6v. I have a feeling that this may be the only problem, should I replace it first?


EDIT: I actually had a meter battery problem. When I replaced the battery I found that the transformer was putting out at least 24v (28.? actually) I then double checked the voltage to the HSI and came up with 6.7V.

Does this still sound like the Control Board is bad?

Advertisement


Last edited by dhigginx; 05-31-2011 at 08:44 PM.
dhigginx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
burners , controller , igniter


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Circuit stopped working, breaker did not trip nr5667 Electrical 7 07-08-2012 04:31 AM
VERY EERIE! Remote garge door openers and both car remotes stopped working! proofer Automotive Repairs 12 05-03-2011 09:29 PM
Receptacle stopped working lovetobuild Electrical 3 02-11-2011 11:05 AM
Garage door keypad stopped working bklyn1028 General DIY Discussions 7 02-17-2010 08:32 AM
Receptacles/Sockets stopped working BuffaloWinters Electrical 6 01-31-2010 10:25 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts