Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-11-2012, 05:27 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Indiana(Southeast)
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Outlet temp


What would you expect the furnace outlet temp,measured right above the A coil, to be on my Goodman natural gas fired unit rated at 80,000 btu

Mule98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 06:03 PM   #2
Member
 
raylo32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Maryland (DC 'burbs)
Posts: 1,066
Rewards Points: 544
Default

Outlet temp


Deleted duplicate post. What is up with this website today???

__________________
Live long and prosper.

Last edited by raylo32; 11-11-2012 at 06:07 PM.
raylo32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 06:05 PM   #3
Member
 
raylo32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Maryland (DC 'burbs)
Posts: 1,066
Rewards Points: 544
Default

Outlet temp


Outlet temp is the wrong measurement. You should check the temp differential between the return and the supply plenums. I am not sure of your exact model but the specs are generally something like 40-60 degrees F difference which depends a lot on the fan speed jumper setup.
__________________
Live long and prosper.
raylo32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 06:34 PM   #4
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,876
Rewards Points: 2,204
Default

Outlet temp


Quote:
Originally Posted by raylo32 View Post
deleted duplicate post. What is up with this website today???
arrrrrgggggg!!!!!
__________________
Thanks.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 06:34 PM   #5
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,876
Rewards Points: 2,204
Default

Outlet temp


Quote:
Originally Posted by raylo32 View Post
Deleted duplicate post. What is up with this website today???
No kidding. It's been kicking me off or not finding the page and all types of crud today.

Very slow as well.
__________________
Thanks.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 09:52 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Outlet temp


furnace will say somewhere the allowable temperature rise....if you want the heat exchanger to last do not exceed it.......

carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Outdoor Outlet seansy59 Electrical 3 03-09-2012 04:50 PM
Swithced Outlet to Ceiling Light/Fan Troubles adamiano86 Electrical 7 01-29-2012 10:36 PM
GFCI outlet failed in a rain storm, now has no power! Kaybee33 Electrical 5 12-28-2010 06:38 PM
Switched outlet series Overkll Electrical 4 12-07-2010 08:38 AM
Outlet before light switch; Open Neutral? Fox Electrical 21 09-26-2010 09:38 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.