Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-04-2011, 10:57 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

open high switch


what does it mean when you have an open high switch

malcolm x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 11:07 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default

open high switch


Quote:
Originally Posted by malcolm x View Post
what does it mean when you have an open high switch
i could really use the help

malcolm x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 12:32 AM   #3
Member
 
JJboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin - Texas
Posts: 1,402
Default

open high switch


Quote:
Originally Posted by malcolm x View Post
what does it mean when you have an open high switch

Are you talking about high pressure switch?
__________________

**Always kill the power ** Hot air rises, but heat will always move from higher to lower temperatures. ** Real man shoot in manual. ** If it ain't grounded, it ain't dead.
JJboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 11:08 AM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,416
Default

open high switch


Quote:
Originally Posted by malcolm x View Post
i could really use the help
Don't expect an answer in just 10 minutes.

Have you cleaned or replaced your air filter recently.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 11:16 AM   #5
Experienced
 
Jackofall1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Southern Michigan
Posts: 2,822
Default

open high switch


If I were to literally interpret that statement "Open High Switch" I would have to go back to my college days, and roll a couple before I openned that switch.

OR

You could help us interpret that statement by providing some additional information.

Mark
__________________
When its all said and done there is usually more said than done
Jackofall1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 11:36 AM   #6
how
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,489
Default

open high switch


Where are you seeing the term open high switch? What kind of heating system do you have. Age, brand, size, & style. Are you reading that off a diagnostic thermostat, furnace diagnostic display, flashing led display interpretation????

It's an unusual term for either pressure or limit switches.

how is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pressure switch is open slowplayed28 HVAC 2 10-31-2010 08:43 PM
Modification to an existing pump switch DRBLKJK Electrical 10 08-23-2009 03:06 PM
Could a failed condensor fan raise pressure/trip high pressure limit switch? (Rheem) hennyh HVAC 6 07-30-2009 02:04 PM
high limit switch tarheelhvac HVAC 4 06-15-2009 06:52 PM
Comfortmaker RPJII - 4 flashes - open high limit switch nisad HVAC 7 12-08-2006 11:33 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.