Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-12-2008, 08:42 AM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: palm coast fl
Posts: 588
Rewards Points: 500
Default

One thermostat, 2 furnace?


quote=beenthere;183712]True.

My way, he just puts the saved transformer he removed in for the one that went out, and has his heat back.
Since either way he would need a transformer. My way saves more money.[/quote]



ok ok i bow to you master of all things hot and cold (sorry heated and cooled) you win a cookie

kennzz05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2008, 09:40 AM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW of D.C.
Posts: 5,990
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

One thermostat, 2 furnace?


DC will not go through a transformer.

Yoyizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
manual bypass for furnace thermostat. foxsam HVAC 8 11-07-2008 01:20 PM
New Thermostat and Furnace Not Working Right Vegas Resident HVAC 1 12-06-2007 07:42 PM
Oil Furnace - Swapping out to Programmable Thermostat slappy HVAC 2 12-05-2007 04:57 PM
One furnace question and one thermostat question lh0628 HVAC 4 10-11-2007 11:17 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.