No Power... - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2012, 07:14 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pa
Posts: 5,289
Rewards Points: 1,176
Default

No power...


hey daddy were going to need alittle more than that...is there power to furnace...is there 24v to stat..is it calling for heat..?????

Advertisement

ben's plumbing is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 07:17 PM   #2
how
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,642
Rewards Points: 800
Default

No power...


furnace name & model helps.
Ben's questions
and
is there a flashing diagnostic light on that board that matchs a legend on one of the furnace doors?
What happens when the thermostat lines in the furnace from R & W are removed and replaced with a jumper between R & W?

Advertisement


Last edited by how; 10-28-2012 at 07:19 PM.
how is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Event Production power distribution, I want to do it right. mattvivsound Electrical 0 07-13-2012 08:54 AM
Power strip hack salex Electrical 3 01-31-2012 06:10 AM
Outdoor Hot Tub / Overhead Power line issue scottwilliamson Electrical 3 02-12-2010 10:37 AM
Recurring Power Oddities - Regular Schedule DamienChaos Electrical 16 10-21-2009 07:45 PM
safe way to add extension to power cord sil Electrical 7 10-18-2007 09:58 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts