Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-30-2009, 11:54 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

No Heat


I just rewired my Goodman Heat Pump Thermostat. Using a Honeywell 8000. I really think it is wired correctly but can not get the unit to kick on. Thermostat is calling for heat but nothing is happening?

linkj4523 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2009, 05:12 AM   #2
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,610
Default

No Heat


might be missing the other side of the transformer (common) to be connected to C up on the subbase for a constant 24Vs(read R to C)...check the manual

biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting a House..heatpump or no? DavidsCPU HVAC 10 02-07-2010 10:22 PM
Heat Pump Woes Zenica HVAC 50 01-27-2009 07:37 AM
Cracked Heat Exchanger SusanB. HVAC 12 10-14-2008 03:57 PM
Testing FuelMaster 21 Module? Heat Pump no Run. thehotrod11 HVAC 3 12-29-2007 02:11 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.