No 24volts To Air Conditioner Contactor - HVAC - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2012, 09:44 PM   #16
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 6
Rewards Points: 10
Default

no 24volts to air conditioner contactor


Is a transformer located on the circuit board? In other words, does the circuit board have a way to reduce 120 volts to 24 volts for the outside unit?

Advertisement

darnold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 09:45 PM   #17
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,884
Rewards Points: 2,220
Default

no 24volts to air conditioner contactor


No, the external step down transformer does it.
__________________
Thanks.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 09:50 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Rewards Points: 500
Default

no 24volts to air conditioner contactor


all the current splits i work on the 24 volts comes from funrace transformer..... i have seen hi voltage contactor coils but not for a while in my area....

Advertisement

carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Contactor problem kokerot HVAC 18 02-26-2012 11:35 AM
heat pump Trane Executive II BWD724A windswept4 HVAC 5 09-04-2011 12:27 PM
Contactor Replacement problem rickcusaf HVAC 19 06-08-2010 02:04 PM
contactor not pulling in????? help jeryfixit HVAC 7 03-30-2010 09:55 PM
Wiring of a contactor LC1D091o to a daynight switch kalulu Electrical 3 05-01-2009 03:09 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts