Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-30-2012, 02:09 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

no 24 volts carrier furnace


I have no 24 volts for my humidifier

mrlacroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 02:25 PM   #2
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Rewards Points: 0
Default

no 24 volts carrier furnace


Where are you checking on furnace and what reading are you getting.
Some Carriers are 24 v others are 110 v.

Does the furnace still run on a call for heat?

hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 04:44 PM   #3
how
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,492
Rewards Points: 8
Default

no 24 volts carrier furnace


HVAC5456
Does the humidifyer board pin only get powered when the fan is running on Carrier boards?
how is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 05:01 PM   #4
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Rewards Points: 0
Default

no 24 volts carrier furnace


Ha! I don't remember if it's the inducer or the blower.

Got a bad case of CRS to day.
hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 09:35 AM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 0
Default

no 24 volts carrier furnace


yes the furance does work ok. I am getting no voltage at the conector that says humidifier.
mrlacroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 09:59 AM   #6
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Rewards Points: 0
Default

no 24 volts carrier furnace


either you are not getting a good hot to neutral reading or your board is shot.
hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 10:12 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 804
Rewards Points: 0
Default

no 24 volts carrier furnace


that terminal will only be hot during a call for heat
harleyrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 10:14 AM   #8
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Rewards Points: 0
Default

no 24 volts carrier furnace


dst's right.

hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What are the carrier furnace codes? porang HVAC 1 01-24-2011 07:45 PM
Carrier Furnace bmak3 HVAC 1 01-13-2011 06:43 PM
Carrier furnace problems BigK75 HVAC 1 07-30-2009 05:16 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
My Carrier furnace is driving me crazy hifiuser HVAC 6 02-10-2007 09:48 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.