Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-12-2012, 04:14 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

New furnace not running


A goodman furnace new,Install try the AC when back to the house few weeks later,and there no power to the furnace,electic is on the house can it be a wire some where?

louie

louie917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 04:22 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,515
Rewards Points: 2,710
Default

New furnace not running


Made this its own thread.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 05:24 AM   #3
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,630
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

New furnace not running


try FAN/ON from the stat shows 24Vs in the furnace if it runs.is stat set for AUTO or COOL(if in heat mode cooling is locked out).set stat for COOL and all day time modes to 60F,check disconnect outside ON?lets hear back on what is running or not
biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 08:37 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

New furnace not running


Check the low voltage wiring at the furnace. Sounds like someone hooked Y from the thermostat to C on the furnace and blew the low voltage fuse when the call for cool started.
Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 11:00 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,628
Rewards Points: 1,076
Default

New furnace not running


If there is no power to the furnace check the circuit breaker (and the switch if there is one).
jogr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2012, 08:23 PM   #6
HVAC Tech/ Browns Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dayton, ohio
Posts: 541
Rewards Points: 500
Default

New furnace not running


I if it has a condensation pump. I can be full and trip on over flow switch
Tator1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2012, 08:26 PM   #7
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 14,271
Rewards Points: 2,204
Default

New furnace not running


Quote:
Originally Posted by louie917 View Post
A goodman furnace new,Install try the AC when back to the house few weeks later,and there no power to the furnace,electic is on the house can it be a wire some where?

louie
Did it not get tested when it was installed? If it does not work now, check the thermostat, if that does not change things, when you turn it to Fan On, or A/C and lower the temp, then call the company that installed it.

__________________
Ren: Now listen, Cadet. I've got a job for you. See this button? Ren: Don't touch it! It's the History Eraser button, you fool! Stimpy: So what'll happen? Ren: That's just it. We don't know. Maybe something bad, maybe something good. I guess we'll never know, 'cause you're going to guard it. You won't touch it, will you?
gregzoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
blower motor on the furnace keeps running. esidros HVAC 6 03-06-2012 09:56 PM
Pilot Ignitor Starts After Furnace Has Been Running Dr_Zoidberg57 HVAC 0 02-04-2012 05:45 PM
main burner goes out after furnace running 10 -2 0 mins marion60 HVAC 4 11-02-2011 09:53 AM
Gas Furnace Fan Occassionally Keeps Running After Burner Shutdown Dr_Zoidberg57 HVAC 18 11-10-2010 08:52 PM
Long running furnace hurt heat exchanger? quincy HVAC 6 11-09-2010 06:01 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.