Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-04-2011, 11:53 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

new furnace/ac install


Recently purchased a furnace/ac pkg from Alpine I think furnace model xyf8v080au3lab is made by Goodman, blower would not run, they sent new control board, according to Alpine it is interchangeable with original board , however I have a 3 wire harness coming from sm bd above with no place to plug into on new bd . do you have any ideas.

ced563 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2011, 11:56 AM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default

new furnace/ac install


Recently purchased a furnace/ac pkg from Alpine I think furnace model xyf8v080au3lab is made by Goodman, blower would not run, they sent new control board, according to Alpine it is interchangeable with original board , however I have a 3 wire harness coming from sm bd above with no place to plug into on new bd . do you have any ideas.

ced563 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cutting shingles to install gutters Chicago Bill General DIY Discussions 2 02-27-2009 05:42 AM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM
When to install tile flooring? MT Stringer Remodeling 4 10-28-2008 08:49 PM
How to install resilient channel on ceiling Bcoleman6 Building & Construction 1 08-22-2008 02:29 PM
Fiberock install STUPID Flooring 5 10-16-2007 06:29 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.