Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-21-2012, 10:09 PM   #16
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,072
Rewards Points: 40
Share |
Default

New fan motor cutting in and out.


Yes. the white wire, and the brown with white stripe have the same connection point inside the motor. So it can be capped off when the motor is used as a 3 wire connection.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 10:14 PM   #17
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 13
Rewards Points: 0
Default

New fan motor cutting in and out.


So I guess I have some other kind of issue. It seems it is all wired right. I dont know what to try next. It just keeps starting and stopping over and over. It doesnt even seem like the compressor is kicking on either.
markyb123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 10:20 PM   #18
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 13
Rewards Points: 0
Default

New fan motor cutting in and out.


Should the black be hooked to the T1 or T2 terminal or doesnt it matter?
markyb123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 10:21 PM   #19
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,072
Rewards Points: 40
Default

New fan motor cutting in and out.


Why did you get a new motor? Was the old one doing the same?
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 10:24 PM   #20
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 13
Rewards Points: 0
Default

New fan motor cutting in and out.


Old one was froze up. Fan would not turn.
markyb123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 10:25 PM   #21
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Rewards Points: 0
Default

New fan motor cutting in and out.


I suspect wiring issues.... very odd a new motor will not work...... it does happen though
carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 10:26 PM   #22
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,072
Rewards Points: 40
Default

New fan motor cutting in and out.


Are you sure you don't have the black wire too far under the terminal screw. And have the insulation in it.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 10:28 PM   #23
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 13
Rewards Points: 0
Default

New fan motor cutting in and out.


There is no srew, it is a flat prong connection like what is on the Cap. I had it on the t2 side though, I am trying it on the t1 side to see if that works.

markyb123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.