Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-22-2013, 07:24 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Need help on my furnace.


I have a comfort maker. Here's what's going on. First the only thing going on is cold air is blowing. I have made changes thinking what was wrong but no luck. I have change the gas value , circuit board which im returning , rollout switch . That's all. But still can't get it to work. Can any body help.

Omar12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 08:01 PM   #2
Roofmaster
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,668
Rewards Points: 2,094
Default

Need help on my furnace.


Is the fan set to on or automatic? Is your T-Stat a battery type?

The proper sequence is

Thermostat calls for heat.
Inducer blower kicks in and runs for 15 seconds
Hot surface igniter glows
Gas valve opens, burners light.
After a short while, Main Blower cuts in and runs till temperature is reached, and runs for a while afterward.

The first thing to check is the condensate lines and pressure switch. remove the vacuum tubes and clean the orifices, and clean out the condensate lines and the trap

__________________
" A lot of men build things, and a lot of things fall down "


Last edited by jagans; 01-22-2013 at 08:09 PM.
jagans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 08:07 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Need help on my furnace.


It's on auto. And yes it had batteries.
Omar12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 08:07 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Need help on my furnace.


Has batteries. Sorry.
Omar12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 08:15 PM   #5
Roofmaster
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,668
Rewards Points: 2,094
Default

Need help on my furnace.


Others are reporting rollout sensor problems with fan constantly running. Rollout points to other problems though, usually improper draft. Is condensate drainage clear?
__________________
" A lot of men build things, and a lot of things fall down "

jagans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 08:31 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Need help on my furnace.


Ok inducer motor never turns on but does work( I checked it). The main blower is on and won't shut down till I hit the switch on the side.
I did change the rollout switch as I read the flashes but confuse them with continuous flashes that code was reverse polarity. So I change my wires it did not work blow the fuse on the board only. Now I don't have any indicater light.
I will check the draft tommrow but I don't think it's the drainage either why I'll check that as well.
Omar12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 09:30 PM   #7
Roofmaster
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,668
Rewards Points: 2,094
Default

Need help on my furnace.


I would hold onto that circuit board from the sound of it. You need to clean all your lines, both vacuum,drainage. and trap. Assume filter and evaporator coil is clean?
__________________
" A lot of men build things, and a lot of things fall down "

jagans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 05:47 AM   #8
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,047
Rewards Points: 3,758
Default

Need help on my furnace.


Quote:
Originally Posted by jagans View Post
I would hold onto that circuit board from the sound of it. You need to clean all your lines, both vacuum,drainage. and trap. Assume filter and evaporator coil is clean?
Needs to find out why inducer doesn't run first. clogged traps won't keep the inducer from running.

Open limit or roll out can on some. May be a bad board.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 07:39 AM   #9
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pa
Posts: 4,538
Rewards Points: 2,390
Default

Need help on my furnace.


yep step one..t stat calls for heat...inducer starts....if not find out why then move on from there..ben sr
ben's plumbing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 08:17 AM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 199
Rewards Points: 150
Default

Need help on my furnace.


Stupid question you said t-had batteries, did you check them? move fan switch to fan on and see if the indoor fan comes on. This would tell you if t-stat is bad.
wetbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 05:57 PM   #11
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,047
Rewards Points: 3,758
Default

Need help on my furnace.


Quote:
Originally Posted by wetbar View Post
Stupid question you said t-had batteries, did you check them? move fan switch to fan on and see if the indoor fan comes on. This would tell you if t-stat is bad.
Unless the thermostat has a mechanical fan switch. Many push button digital stats actually have a mechanical switch for fan "on". So dead batteries wouldn't effect it.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Furnace Model # Feh-015-04 clicking but not turning on? haimei HVAC 1 12-14-2010 06:01 PM
Payne PG9YAB high efficiency 95% furnace water draining problem jchen64 HVAC 9 12-06-2010 07:42 PM
Carrier Infinity 69 Trouble Code 42 bodya1 HVAC 4 12-05-2010 07:43 PM
Problem with Trane gas furnace quovadis HVAC 17 12-22-2008 02:12 PM
Olsen BFL 120 Furnace DaleB HVAC 12 12-19-2008 11:42 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.