Need Help With A Ducane Furnace - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2010, 02:39 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Need Help with a Ducane Furnace


I have a Ducane Furnace, model number CMPE075U3. the previous owner had it switched to propane. there are orifaces sitting next to the furnace, they say 42 on them. i wanted to know what size orifaces i need to switch back to natural gas, and how to change them. thank you

Advertisement

nwilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 03:36 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 440
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Need Help with a Ducane Furnace


http://www.andersonforrester.com/ori...s/default.html

Check this chart, may find what you need here.

Advertisement

SKIP4661 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 03:56 PM   #3
Member
 
Home Air Direct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 297
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Need Help with a Ducane Furnace


The parts breakdown for that unit shows a #7 Orifice/Disc (that is no longer available) for the natural gas models. I looked at the CMPE 075 spec sheets and it gives a part number 20272002 (Allied Air) as the LP to NG conversion kit.

Don't forget that just changing the orifices may not be the answer, as springs were probably part of the LP kit as well.

Good luck
__________________
Settle down! If you were that important, the city would give you lights and a siren for your car
Home Air Direct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 04:02 PM   #4
HVAC Tech/Owner
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: VA
Posts: 513
Rewards Points: 350
Default

Need Help with a Ducane Furnace


Gas valve kits are also needed besides just orifices.
Technow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ducane Gas Furnace fails to stay on franko HVAC 25 12-08-2011 05:14 PM
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 04:51 PM
Ducane furnace does not light. uncleshah HVAC 7 02-08-2009 07:44 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 02:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 02:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts