Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-11-2010, 03:03 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: TN
Posts: 7
Share |
Default

Need Bryant Plus 80 Circuit Board


I'm in need of a new circuit board for my Plus 80. Is there an online source for them?

The only markings on the board are:

1012-83-9402B
HSCI

9526 A E (on white stick-on label)

New edit: Didn't notice the part no. on the board's cover. HK42FZ011. Found a few hits, but would still like advise on reputable source.

Last edited by tbzep; 12-11-2010 at 03:31 PM. Reason: additional info
tbzep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 09:33 AM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: TN
Posts: 7
Default

Need Bryant Plus 80 Circuit Board


Found a used one on eBay. I put it in last week and it's still running great.
tbzep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 09:15 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Need Bryant Plus 80 Circuit Board


Quote:
Originally Posted by tbzep View Post
I'm in need of a new circuit board for my Plus 80. Is there an online source for them?

The only markings on the board are:

1012-83-9402B
HSCI

9526 A E (on white stick-on label)

New edit: Didn't notice the part no. on the board's cover. HK42FZ011. Found a few hits, but would still like advise on reputable source.
what were your simptoms. I have the same unit and am having problems . Thanks
wood man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2010, 12:14 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: TN
Posts: 7
Default

Need Bryant Plus 80 Circuit Board


Quote:
Originally Posted by wood man View Post
what were your simptoms. I have the same unit and am having problems . Thanks
I was getting error code 31. It would try to start, but would quit at various stages of the startup proceedure. Sometimes the draft inducer would barely turn before it stopped. Sometimes it would go all the way through igniter heat-up and would stop when the gas kicked in. Sometimes it would even light the burners for a few seconds. I was able to borrow one from another unit and it worked, so I knew I needed the circuit board.
tbzep is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
installing backer board over particle board bob mac Flooring 6 07-16-2013 03:15 PM
Carrier furnace control board - OEM or ICM ? anku HVAC 13 10-12-2012 10:50 PM
Tripping breakers,neutrals,120 volts and 240 volts OH My!!! Stubbie Electrical 17 06-11-2011 06:09 AM
luxaire/york 33109167000 furnace board replacement check HVAC 18 07-13-2009 10:03 AM
bryant inducer board part number? boomerbaird HVAC 3 01-03-2008 05:54 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.