Need Bryant Capacitor - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2012, 08:53 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 1,156
Rewards Points: 650
Default

Need Bryant Capacitor


The capacitor is a solid rust bucket and cannot read anything on it.

The unit is:

Bryant Model: 563CN048D R-22 may be 563CNX048D

full number looks like 563CNX048000ADAA


Can anyone tell me specs or a link to correct replacement capacitor?

Thanks

Advertisement


Last edited by digitalplumber; 09-07-2012 at 09:41 AM. Reason: edits
digitalplumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2012, 10:28 AM   #2
HOTDAWG
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 104
Rewards Points: 75
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Need Bryant Capacitor


This is what I found.. hopefully it helps

Carrier Bryant Capacitor 60/7.5 uf 370 volt P291-6073RS

Advertisement

__________________
Affordable Comfort, assisting with furnaces Barrie and surrounding area, as well as offering 24 hour furnace repair
Acomfort is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Acomfort For This Useful Post:
digitalplumber (09-07-2012)
Old 09-07-2012, 10:43 AM   #3
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,884
Rewards Points: 2,220
Default

Need Bryant Capacitor


Needs to be a 440 volt, not a 370.
__________________
Thanks.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2012, 10:49 AM   #4
HOTDAWG
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 104
Rewards Points: 75
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Need Bryant Capacitor


Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc Holliday View Post
Needs to be a 440 volt, not a 370.
Where are you finding that?, cause I got the part number and search it, 370 is popping up everywhere, even on the replacement parts
__________________
Affordable Comfort, assisting with furnaces Barrie and surrounding area, as well as offering 24 hour furnace repair
Acomfort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2012, 10:58 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 1,156
Rewards Points: 650
Default

Need Bryant Capacitor


Just checked with a supply house and they ran the model number thru Bryant, said the 370 is correct.

P291-6073RS

?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ????????

Last edited by digitalplumber; 09-07-2012 at 11:01 AM. Reason: spelling
digitalplumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2012, 11:20 AM   #6
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,884
Rewards Points: 2,220
Default

Need Bryant Capacitor


Quote:
Originally Posted by Acomfort View Post
Where are you finding that?, cause I got the part number and search it, 370 is popping up everywhere, even on the replacement parts
CARRIER ENTERPRISES SOUTH CENTRAL 7100 BUSINESS PARK DRIVE
SUITE D
HOUSTON, TX 77041
Phone: (713) 856-5570
__________________
Thanks.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2012, 11:23 AM   #7
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,884
Rewards Points: 2,220
Default

Need Bryant Capacitor


Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalplumber View Post
Just checked with a supply house and they ran the model number thru Bryant, said the 370 is correct.

P291-6073RS

?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ????????
Thing about caps is you can always increase the voltage rating but never decrease. I called the Carrier (Bryant) distribution/parts house I posted above and they told me 440. I asked if 370 would work and they said no.

I'm betting that since it's two against one ( ) that you guys are correct but again, a 440 will always work.

Advertisement

__________________
Thanks.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to replace condensor fan motor? twags HVAC 43 07-22-2013 09:09 PM
capacitor blew again!! frocker HVAC 6 07-24-2012 09:42 PM
Can I use a 2-pronged run capacitor with this Bryant Air Condensor? dmmx3 HVAC 25 06-28-2011 07:00 PM
Replacing a Capacitor in my Bryant Condensor Radhikesh HVAC 1 08-21-2010 11:51 AM
run capacitor blew up caught fire in AC unit. saltshaker30 HVAC 2 07-01-2010 10:08 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts