Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-29-2010, 03:57 PM   #16
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,778
Share |
Default

My Fridgidaire Furnace


Plugging one or two of them. Does pose risk/dangers.
Since there is no way to control the air fuel mix after that is done.

EG:
If the furnace heat exchanger cells each are to be pulling in .33 CFM of gas and 16.66CFM of air when all burners are on.

When 1 or 2 burners are plugged. It will cause the cells of the 2 that aren't plugged to pull less air.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 04:24 PM   #17
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 10
Default

My Fridgidaire Furnace


Guess there's nothing I can do about regulating the temperature on this furnace. Thnk you so much for all your counsel on this Beenthere!
Flamshooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 04:25 PM   #18
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,778
Default

My Fridgidaire Furnace


Nothing other then increase air flow. By adding more duct work.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 04:26 PM   #19
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 10
Default

My Fridgidaire Furnace


Yep, sounds like that is all we can do.

Flamshooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lennox Furnace G27M Series Unreliable operation: pressure switch or else? sheppard1977 HVAC 7 01-14-2013 05:42 PM
Furnace air filtration advice stephen_smith HVAC 7 12-24-2010 02:24 AM
Oil furnace does not fire up sbhavinm HVAC 5 01-17-2009 07:06 AM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.