Is My AC Working? - HVAC - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2013, 10:17 PM   #16
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,434
Rewards Points: 4,514
Default

Is my AC working?


Quote:
Originally Posted by sublime2 View Post
Yea I meant do. Darn auto correct.
Why would it be illegal for the easy seal?
You need EPA cert. To install easy seal?
You need an EPA cert to attach anything to the system that has a possibility of releasing refrigerant. So he can't legally connect a can of stop seal to the schrader fitting of his system, if its an R22 system.

EPA section 608.

Advertisement

__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 07:33 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 275
Rewards Points: 260
Default

Is my AC working?


Thank you everyone

Funny story. its hard to get an a/c guy right now, but the AC techs on the forum, probably knew that given the summer season and the heat wave!

Again, thank you everyone for your input.

PTMD

Advertisement

Amitabh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
gas dryer not working bcw0801 Appliances 4 05-03-2011 06:11 PM
Water Filled Gas Furance Not working szym0n HVAC 1 02-21-2011 05:46 AM
Receptacle stopped working lovetobuild Electrical 3 02-11-2011 11:05 AM
side by side light swithes not working katkell2645 Electrical 2 10-17-2008 08:22 PM
Two switch in one box: only one working jdtsmith Electrical 12 09-29-2008 02:32 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts