Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-28-2012, 04:41 PM   #1
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Rewards Points: 500
Default

morris 50950 continuity and voltage probe


got mine to day...sucks for voltage but great for checking continuity. Now I don't have to pull out my Fluke 289 that is bigger and heavier than a brick.

not bad for under eight bucks. fits in a pocket and no leads to mess with.

my last one stopped working before the batteries went dead..and it was over nine years old.

hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 06:50 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Rewards Points: 500
Default

morris 50950 continuity and voltage probe


what exactly is it........

carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 06:33 AM   #3
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Rewards Points: 500
Default

morris 50950 continuity and voltage probe


Pocket continuity tester....used to test fuses and control circuits. LED lights up if the fuse or circuit is closed ....no light if circuit is electrically-open or fuse is blown.
hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 09:12 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Rewards Points: 500
Default

morris 50950 continuity and voltage probe


oh I see.... could be handy...
carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Analog multimeter shows voltage even with 3-way switch off OCPik4chu Electrical 17 09-25-2012 01:20 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.