Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-07-2010, 08:43 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

moncrief furnace model #v800A1021


Pilot light lights, however, the furnace will still not come on no matter what we set temperature at. All wires have been tested and all of them are getting power. What do we do?

littleirish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 09:05 PM   #2
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Default

moncrief furnace model #v800A1021


Don't believe I know that furnace..Must be old.. Maybe Been or CLOVER. They have been around longer than me.. Is it nat gas// 24 volt or mv ?


Last edited by kenmac; 10-07-2010 at 09:10 PM.
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 10:51 PM   #3
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

moncrief furnace model #v800A1021


yep. It is.

possible bad gas valve.
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 05:18 AM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,741
Default

moncrief furnace model #v800A1021


Is the voltage across the gas valve.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 10:30 AM   #5
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

moncrief furnace model #v800A1021


There is an echo in here
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 05:01 PM   #6
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,741
Default

moncrief furnace model #v800A1021


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
There is an echo in here
You never said for him to check for voltage across the valve.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 06:39 PM   #7
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

moncrief furnace model #v800A1021


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
You never said for him to check for voltage across the valve.
QUOTE BY OP:All wires have been tested and all of them are getting power. What do we do? END QUOTE.
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 06:42 PM   #8
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,741
Default

moncrief furnace model #v800A1021


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
QUOTE BY OP:All wires have been tested and all of them are getting power. What do we do? END QUOTE.
Which means he didn't test across the gas valve.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 03:51 PM
Old Moncrief furnace, flames coming from front of burner macmantim HVAC 1 01-31-2009 05:31 AM
Moncrief Gas Furnace issue :( kevp HVAC 7 12-23-2008 10:10 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.