Moisture In Furnace - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2005, 10:54 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Question

Moisture in Furnace


Without getting into the details too much.....
I replaced a blower motor assembly on my forced air furnace (motor/impeller...whole assembly... even though I only had a broken impeller blade)

now I am noticing moisture collecting in the furnace under the blower assemly..... not much to the replacement, but wonder if I am missing a gasket or something between the housing and the blower .... although none came in the kit.

Any thoughts.

Advertisement

cronkd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2006, 09:57 PM   #2
Thoroughbred Mopar Man
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: South/East Kansas
Posts: 638
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Moisture in Furnace


Hi cronkd

What blower assy did you replace. If it was the inducer assy on a 90 plus you may need to use some silicone. But if it is the main blower assembly you have low air volume, probably due to some kind of restriction in air stream. You could also have a leaking condensate pan on your evaporator coil, or a plugged condensate drain. If you could let me know a little more I can pinpoint it for you.

Good luck
Rusty

Advertisement

#CARRIERMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 08:01 PM
Furnace not firing jax HVAC 5 02-22-2009 01:41 PM
Replacing My Furnace, few simple questions compression HVAC 10 02-03-2007 06:00 PM
Could installing a furnace to the floor joists cause the floor to slope? JKL HVAC 5 01-03-2007 10:23 PM
Furnace does't start when Fan is 'auto' stepicz HVAC 2 10-18-2005 07:10 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts