Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-31-2009, 12:38 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: sweet valley, pa
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Default

miller oil furnace


I have a miller mobile home oil furnace CMF-100 PO, with a wayne M-EG1 burner. The furnace runs to long. What I mean is instead of comming on and running once, the burner will stop and fan will blow out heat left in chamber. Like it is supposed to. But then the burner kicks back on and goes through the whole cycle again. This happens 4 to 5 times everytime furnace comes on. Now it keeps tripping the reset on the control box after it runs and trys to come back on. Also last year I installed new themostat, new electrodes, new nozzle. I also checked trans former, seems to be fine. I also switched out the control box and the honeywell temp box with used ones I had. Nothing has worked.

bigjaylobacz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2009, 01:54 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 61
Rewards Points: 75
Default

miller oil furnace


Might want to check the stat if it's programable and find out what type of system it's setup for in the program.
Or, maybe it's going off on a high temperature limit?

52Caddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 05:57 AM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,541
Rewards Points: 2,762
Default

miller oil furnace


What size nozzle did you put in?
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 09:07 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: sweet valley, pa
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Default

miller oil furnace


It is not a programable thermostat. I will check the limit.
I installed a .75 80 soild nozle.
bigjaylobacz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:35 AM   #5
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,541
Rewards Points: 2,762
Default

miller oil furnace


And what size nozzle is suppose to be in it?
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 02:50 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: sweet valley, pa
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Default

miller oil furnace


it is supposed to have .75 80 soild
bigjaylobacz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 03:02 PM   #7
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,541
Rewards Points: 2,762
Default

miller oil furnace


Ok.

Seen lots of millers over fired, because the tech didn't have the right nozzle with him.

Whens the last time it was torn apart and cleaned? Could have clogging flue passages.

Or, the fan limit switch is going out.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Miller G5RA furnace flame sensor problem mpit52 HVAC 3 01-16-2009 10:30 AM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM
Weird Miller furnace issue Rugerfan HVAC 2 01-26-2008 08:31 AM
Miller Furnace Problems Ajournyman HVAC 8 01-16-2008 08:33 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.