Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-11-2008, 08:18 PM   #1
Pro re-work contractor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NW Suburb Chicago
Posts: 19
Share |
Default

Luxaire 4 red flashes error


Hello....I fired up my ~ 10 year old furnace just today for the first time this cold season and got consistent cold air blowing out the vents. The control panel is flashing 4 times and then a pause. I found a pdf form that says this about the error message:

"4 RED FLASHES: This indicates that a primary or auxiliary limit switch has opened its normally closed contacts. The control will operate the supply air blower and inducer. This condition may be caused by: dirty filter, improperly sized duct system, incorrect blower speed setting, incorrect firing rate or faulty blower motor. Also, this fault code could be caused by a blown fuse located on the control board."

I checked the fuse and its good. I checked the Primary and auxiliary contacts with no power on the furnace and continuity was there. I assume the contact breaks when the system starts? Filter is new. Blower seems good. Any help on this would be great. Model g8t08012dna11a serial wdlm003595

Thanks in advance for any help.

analog414 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2008, 09:31 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: palm coast fl
Posts: 588
Default

Luxaire 4 red flashes error


check to see if you have 24v at r and c if not and you have a circuit board look for an automotive style fuse (hvaclover please finish this sentence)

kennzz05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2008, 09:51 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 368
Default

Luxaire 4 red flashes error


If it is a white rodgers control module, go to their site and punch in the model number. They have some good troubleshooting guides complete with flow charts. Its sometimes better than calling their support, which I'm sad to say can be hit or miss.
dac122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Luxaire furnace flame out Tuckrb HVAC 14 01-28-2012 10:00 AM
Trane 80xl, 3 flashes error light - draft pressure problem, help? Xsta HVAC 1 10-14-2007 08:20 PM
trane furnace with inducer blower error tjh57 HVAC 1 10-22-2006 07:45 PM
Luxaire Furnace mobear HVAC 1 03-13-2005 11:54 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.