Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-10-2006, 08:40 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Share |
Unhappy

Lockout - check furnace.


Hello! We have an old luxaire furnace and we recently just changed its filter. It did not turn back on after the filter change. The diagnostic light says Lockout - check furnace. What to do? Please help.

newbie102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 09:38 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,083
Default

Lockout - check furnace.


Did you replace the covers properly? The covers have a safety switch on them and if they are not installed or installed incorrectly then this may cause the problem.

redline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 06:50 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Lockout - check furnace.


Quote:
Originally Posted by redline
Did you replace the covers properly? The covers have a safety switch on them and if they are not installed or installed incorrectly then this may cause the problem.
thanks REDLINE, that solved our problem!
newbie102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 07:01 PM
Carrier Furnace: Gas Heating Lockout kkf HVAC 16 06-11-2008 02:34 PM
Replacing My Furnace, few simple questions compression HVAC 10 02-03-2007 05:00 PM
Could installing a furnace to the floor joists cause the floor to slope? JKL HVAC 5 01-03-2007 09:23 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.