In Line Register Box? - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2011, 03:23 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

In line register box?


I am wanting to put a register above my basement bar, and I have a 6 in. heating duct running above it already. I was wondering if they make an in line register box. I can't seem to find anything on-line, and don't want to run around looking for something that may not exist.

Advertisement

nailbender1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 03:31 PM   #2
Experienced
 
Jackofall1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Southern Michigan
Posts: 2,822
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

In line register box?


Hi and Welcome nailbender1979, to the best darn DIY'r site on the web.

Don't know about a register box specifically, but they do have a simple "T" saddle type fitting at the big box apron store.

You could always make your own, this is always an interesting venture.

Just remember that what ever duct you are tying onto, will transmit the sound and smells from your bar to that room.

Mark

Advertisement

__________________
When its all said and done there is usually more said than done
Jackofall1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 03:36 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

In line register box?


Thanks for the welcome! I have been browsing around, and this sure does seem like a great site. You bring up a great point about the smells. We smoke in the basement, but not upstairs. That would definitely drag more smoke up there. New plan time. Thanks again
nailbender1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Leaking cast iron drain pipes + roots in 4" main line aminus21 Plumbing 5 09-25-2010 11:21 AM
A blocked water line causing water to loose heat? Snav Plumbing 6 05-07-2010 03:18 PM
Need to run gas line to Tankless Water Heater. anonymouscuban Plumbing 2 04-16-2010 03:56 PM
Questions regarding AC coil condensate line lassiter1979 HVAC 1 03-14-2010 09:47 PM
add an additional register to a supply line b2v HVAC 1 06-20-2006 07:55 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts