Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-07-2012, 12:18 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

LCD Display on Honeywell thermostat is not working


I saw my the screen on my thermostat was completely blank. I changed the batteries, and the LCD display is only partially showing up, and then fading completely. Is there a way to fix this without replacing the thermostat?

mzelenak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 12:20 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 25,560
Default

LCD Display on Honeywell thermostat is not working


Try wiggling it a pushing it straight in.

joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing a Carrier thermostat with a Honeywell thermostat Fred Lambrerth HVAC 2 07-11-2012 05:02 PM
honeywell thermostat rth 8500 crunchcrunch33 HVAC 4 12-28-2011 09:40 AM
thermostat has no display theincrediblejc HVAC 17 08-09-2011 05:15 PM
Honeywell thermostat wiring wcb22 HVAC 5 01-10-2011 05:54 AM
Replacing Honeywell thermostat with another Honeywell flipz HVAC 4 02-06-2010 04:19 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.