Installed New Blower Motor Help - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2010, 07:59 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


I installed a new blower motor and now my furnace won't turn on. The Y and G light turn on but not the W. What should I check for???

Advertisement

pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 09:22 PM   #2
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

installed new blower motor help


does the blower come on when you switch to fan on at t.stat. ? Check for 24 v from w to c. gas furnace ??

Advertisement

kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 11:27 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


I just check and I got 215v. What now? Please HELP:::
pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 12:07 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


Does all my led should be on? 2 out of 3 on my led lights are on. I need some heat. Someone help me PLEASE
pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 03:44 AM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


When I check the IFC, there was no volt to the inducer. But when I check the blower, the blower turns on. So, is my ifc gone bad?
pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 05:34 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


When I unplug the red/orange wires and plug the black/white in the motherboard the furnace turn on.
pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 05:53 PM   #7
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,425
Rewards Points: 4,496
Default

installed new blower motor help


post pics.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 06:44 PM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


In the Rheem furnace there is a 5 pin plug. 3 black wire and 2 white one. And the other plug is like a 7 wire pin plug. This is 1red,1green,1blue,1pink, and etc. It look likes it plug from the mother board to the inducer. When I just plug the black and white one in the furnace turns on. but when I plug the other one in, it doesnt turn on. Is my motherboard bad?
pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 06:50 PM   #9
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,425
Rewards Points: 4,496
Default

installed new blower motor help


Might be. might be the motor. might be the module.

take the motor to a motor shop. And have them test it.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 06:51 PM   #10
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


Here is the pic of it unplug.
Attached Thumbnails
installed new blower motor help-furnace-013.jpg  
pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 06:51 PM   #11
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


The blower motor turn on.
pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 06:56 PM   #12
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,425
Rewards Points: 4,496
Default

installed new blower motor help


pic of motor.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 07:03 PM   #13
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


Everthing turns on when this plug is unplug. Even the inducer is working.
Attached Thumbnails
installed new blower motor help-furnace-002.jpg  
pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 07:04 PM   #14
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


See its unplug
Attached Thumbnails
installed new blower motor help-furnace-001.jpg  
pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 07:07 PM   #15
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

installed new blower motor help


the blower motor. The blower motor turns on. Can it be a bad motherboard?
Attached Thumbnails
installed new blower motor help-furnace-003.jpg  

Advertisement

pressman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bryant Plus 90 - No Blower Ducaticorse HVAC 11 10-16-2012 09:39 PM
Condensate only drains when blower stops sethmorgan HVAC 48 07-23-2011 04:32 PM
Blower shuts off even when set to 'on' fetzer85 HVAC 1 07-05-2010 12:48 PM
Condensor Good, Blower Bad ... ? jengel HVAC 3 05-07-2010 06:31 PM
Blower keeps cycling on and off simonb HVAC 1 01-17-2009 11:56 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts