Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 06-03-2012, 11:36 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 0
Share |

I'm an AC PRO? be careful...?

be careful with this commercial you need the car at operating temps and at 2000 rpms (simulating 55mph) and please purge that hose before connecting it...or the air will burp into the system....stay away from the HI SIDE of the system with the connector with the system runningBAAA BOOM.just add the gas don't tip the can then if your compressor is cycling as you add gas it will catch and run steady.grab the suction line continue charge freon,and when you feel the rush of ice cold on that line stop charging....and get off that 2000rpms NOTE: the difference between MAX air and HI air on the fan is the outside damper is closed in MAX ait that is why it feels colder always do your chargeing with the windows open in the car to add a load verify what freon your car takes 99% are 134-A but older cars still use R-12 but that aces the AC pro EPA has taken it out of sales to the public...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wn0C9...feature=relmfu

Last edited by biggles; 06-03-2012 at 11:41 AM.
biggles is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to biggles For This Useful Post:
Johnny'sHotDogs (06-03-2012)
Old 06-03-2012, 12:29 PM   #2

I have to admit I have always tipped the can over to charge the system faster. I recently found out why you should not...it's putting liquid refrigerant into the compressor at that point (low side = suction side, as in the intake to the compressor), and this could damage the compressor, washing away oil as you do so, especially the piston kind found in the automotive field! Compressors don't compress liquid (you can't) they compressor vapor...I had no idea.