Hvac Open Manifold In Attic - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2012, 04:56 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

hvac open manifold in attic


Hello all,

I have been having respiratory issues since moving into this house. It appears that we have more dust than normal in our home. After checking for mold in the walls. I went into the attic and found a manifold for the hvac that has three verticle vents on top and no filters or dampers. Is this normal or is this a possible opening for the exessive dust in the home and cause of our cronic respritory issues.

Thanks,

TES

Advertisement

TES1515 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 06:39 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 27,668
Rewards Points: 6,926
Default

hvac open manifold in attic


Post pics. it doesn't sound right.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Insulating your attic Bob Mariani How To Guides 5 07-07-2013 08:49 PM
attic stairs for attic hvac installation scrolup HVAC 1 04-15-2012 12:53 PM
Insulation in the attic when the furnace is up there Jimmybrp Insulation 2 12-11-2011 02:26 PM
Attic fan options P550 Roofing/Siding 1 08-22-2010 12:47 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts