Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-31-2011, 11:36 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

HVAC Lennox G61MVP


My new furnace takes a significantly long time, 4 hrs, to raise 12 degrees. It is a dual stage and I feel that the second stage is not kicking in. The dip switches are all set in the factory position. My house is not huge and the furnace was sized correctly. I am wondering if there are other dip switches that should be moved to increase the efficeincy of my new furnace

JLEIF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2011, 12:05 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Default

HVAC Lennox G61MVP


Factory setting is for a two stage thermostat so if you have a single stage stat it only calls for low fire. I believe that's dip switch #1, check the manual to be sure.

Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2011, 12:31 PM   #3
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 8,919
Default

HVAC Lennox G61MVP


take the lower door off and see if there is a wire attached to the W2 terminal. if not then the dip switch needs to be changed so the board sees a 1 stage tstat or call the installer back and have him do it.
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2011, 01:52 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 804
Default

HVAC Lennox G61MVP


Quote:
Originally Posted by JLEIF View Post
My new furnace takes a significantly long time, 4 hrs, to raise 12 degrees. It is a dual stage and I feel that the second stage is not kicking in. The dip switches are all set in the factory position. My house is not huge and the furnace was sized correctly. I am wondering if there are other dip switches that should be moved to increase the efficeincy of my new furnace
BEFORE YOU DO ANYTHING......how new is new? working on this unit while its still in the first year warranty could void your over all warranty..........if its less then 1 year old, call the installing contractor back out....this should be a free call.
harleyrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Runaround - HVAC and HWH proper venting/exhaust denemante HVAC 24 04-05-2011 08:50 PM
moving HVAC system - can I go without gas for a few days? denemante HVAC 2 03-30-2011 04:55 AM
History of HVAC Industry Brands winkydink HVAC 8 03-25-2011 07:28 AM
Wiring Tradeline L6006C Aquastat to Lennox CBWMV Hydronic Air Handler VIPSpecialNeeds HVAC 5 03-15-2010 06:37 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.